Screen Shot 2020-04-28 at 5.35.28 PM.png


Les Ailes is a music project by American singer-songwriter Rylie DeGarmo, who moved to Nashville in 2016 to pursue music after cowriting an EP with her musician father at home in Seattle, eponymously titled “The Rue” (2015).


Over five years and five states later, the nomadic songbird returned to her hometown with a full-length debut record written in the south and recorded by Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Carson McHone). This LP, “Tennessee” (2020), is a tale of the many travels—both highways and heartstrings—that pushed Rylie to the south and held her there.

But I Love You.jpg
Les Ailes_Tennessee_2400.jpg

Reunited with her father in their home studio in the fall of 2021, Rylie brought a new batch of songs to Les Ailes in the form of a four-song EP titled “But I Love You” (2022). Of the EP, Rylie notes, “it’s a small portrait of the last 9 months, which for me were a coalescing of the home(s) I’ve left, returned to, and created within myself.” 

Since returning to Seattle, Rylie has teamed up with local musicians Betsy Olson (Betsy Olson Band) and Jeff MacIsaac (Aveo) to bring Les Ailes to life in a live format. The band played their debut show at The Rabbit Box in May of 2022, which preceded a full season of band and solo shows, as well as a small west coast tour. Recording of Les Ailes’ sophomore LP commences Spring 2023.

  • Bandcamp
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Spotify
  • Tidal
  • Facebook

"DeGarmo’s vocals often register as detached but yearning; always front and center spinning a tale of something unrequited and unfulfilled...the record is highly effective at reaching down and really stirring an emotional response of longing."

We Own This Town, Nashville, TN

"Rylie DeGarmo may still be something of a new name on the scene, but with Tennessee she proves herself to be an accomplished and confident songwriter. Combined with superb production by Mike McCarthy and mastered by Heba Kadry, Les Ailes is a force to be reckoned with. A cool, chilled, and thoroughly dreamy listen."

Folk Radio, UK